Best of the Week – March 4, 2012

Its been a life-changing week for me, that is for certain! I will have to get myself reacquainted with managing my blog and working full-time outside of my home. So far, so good – although there was noticeably less content around here than usual. (I am sure no one really cares, but I’ll fall into a more frequent writing pattern as I adjust to my new schedule over the next few weeks.)

Also, I didn’t see or read a whole ton of stuff that I found all that awesome or informative this week either. I did work diligently to keep up with this particular post because I come across some pretty cool stuff most of the time, this week was just a little slow.

But without further adieu…

This is what I liked best this past week: (as usual, in the order that I came upon them)

1. Top Marathon Facts & Fears on Active.com (cool infographic, liked it a lot!)

2. Fifteen Hydration Facts for Athletes on Active.com (drink some water!)

3. Echoes of Power from the DailyOM

TIP OF THE WEEK:
From SparkPeople:
When you are consistent in you healthy habits, magic is happening in your body and mind, even if the scale isn’t moving.

QUOTE OF THE WEEK:
How did it get so late so soon? Its night before its afternoon. December is here before its June. My goodness how the time has flewn. How did it get so late so soon?  —Dr. Seuss

I chose this Dr Seuss quote because it was his birthday the other day and because I have been thinking lately that time seems to be passing by so quickly. This quote really struck me as I considered how slowly the days and weeks went by during childhood, and how now, as an adult, its as if you can’t even catch a breath because everything is happening so fast. It just reminds me that we truly have to cherish each and every moment.

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

