Posted in The Week In Wellness

What’s Good? On May 16th…

Its been a long time since I’ve done a weekly review kind of post. I’d like to make this a regular Friday feature around here. But for today and the rest of this month, they will probably be a little lean, considering the media diet and everything.

Anyway…here’s some of the good stuff that crossed my path this week.

Oh! But first, I have to tell you – definitely, for sure, read The Goldfinch.

 

This canoeing adventure through the Okefenokee Swamp.

 

This “Generic Brand Video”.

(or: Everything The Media Does To Manipulate You Into Buying Junk You Don’t Need In 1 Perfect Commercial)

What I did this week?

I decided to learn how to knit. Yep – knit!

I’ve been reading a lot lately, enjoying all this unplugged time, and I had tons of fun working on the Bandaloom with my kids. All that made me think of how even more awesome it would be to create useful and unique items that are not made entirely out of tiny rubber bands. Somehow this resulted in the idea of knitting, so I watched a totally adorable video on YouTube about how to do it, and then took myself down to Joann’s Fabrics to purchase two #9 knitting needles, a crochet hook, and enough super-soft rainbow-colored yarn to make a scarf.

(And yes, I am aware that we’re now in summer and I will not be needing a scarf for several months, but it seemed like the right starter project and I’ll surely need it eventually. Besides, what if I suddenly have to go to Alaska or something? Its best to be prepared.) 😉

Quote of the Week:

Just one small analogue choice a week can silence, soothe, and interrupt patterns that need positive interruptions. You can do it. You must. To cool your mind, to feel your own rhythm. To hear your thoughts. To let life find you in-between.  ~Danielle LaPorte

Picture of the Week:

This little gem by Rustic Goth. A print  that is sadly no longer available on Etsy, but that I totally love.  [https://www.etsy.com/listing/49834379/5-dollar-print-sale-twilight-dark-art]
This little gem by Rustic Goth. A print that is sadly no longer available on Etsy, but that I totally love. [https://www.etsy.com/listing/49834379/5-dollar-print-sale-twilight-dark-art]
Author:

Integrative Nutrition Holistic Health Coach. Jesus Follower. Reader. Writer. Yogini. Girl Boss. I'm into love, balance, growth, laughter, exploring, fitness, coffee, and trees. ;)

Leave a Reply

