What’s Good? On May 23rd…

And now for my favorite stuffs from this past week!

Also, no joke, I still can’t stop thinking about The Goldfinch.

10 Ways to Decorate Your House Without Buying a Thing
unnamed

 

 

Boggie: Nouveau Parfum

 

 

 

They discovered a new dinosaur – apparently bigger than all the rest!
dinosaur1

 

Life in a Jar: The Story of Irena Sendler
irena

 

What I did this week?

I finally took my car in for the cosmetic repairs needed from when I got rear-ended on my way home from the library. Like, back in February. Then I dealt with the horror of renting a car, and all the more fully understanding why most of our family vacations growing up were road trips that did not require such nonsense. The necessity of renting a car is why I’ve procrastinated on this for so long anyway…but at least now I know my fears were completely warranted.

I also had some intense body-wisdom moments, which requires more explanation than I’ll allow in this post so we’ll leave it at that. Listening to your body is a good thing.

 

 

Quote of the Week:

“Your body is an absolute mirror of your mind. As you worry, your body shows it. As you love, your body shows it. As you are overwhelmed, your body shows it. As you are angry, your body shows it. Every cell of your body is being allowed or resisted by the way you feel.  –Abraham/Esther Hicks

“The sun shines not on us but in us. The rivers flow not past, but through us, thrilling, tingling, vibrating every fiber and cell of the substance of our bodies, making them glide and sing.”  –John Muir

 

Picture of the Week:

fb600fc2dc628d3a2e206fb450980dfb

Leave a Reply

