What’s Good? On June 27th…

Happy Friday!

I can’t believe its already the final week of First Step Experience. This session has gone by too fast! I am praying that every person who has been with us these last six weeks has found inspiration, guidance, and love as they take their next steps in following Jesus – wherever that may lead them!

The break will be good for me though because I’ll get to focus solely on Financial Peace University. I am so excited for this class. It starts July 10th and I am just counting down the days! My materials came on Wednesday and it was as fun as getting a new book in the mail, but like, times a hundred. So stoked on this!

IMG_20140625_105409

Also, I really love bananas.

But let’s just get to the good stuff, shall we?

________________________________________________________________

You’ve heard the whole thing about “sitting is the new smoking” right?

I hope so…its been on the front page of health news for the last several months. I have become quite a fan of taking walks around the cluster of office buildings, working while standing up (in fact, I am standing right now as I type this) and moving through some back-and-forward-bending asanas in my office a couple times a day.

TodayHealth has some more ways to combat this a bit.

DESK WORKOUT:

  • 50 Stand-Ups (squatting into your chair)
  • A whole bunch (like 400) arm rolls
  • “Paper Clip PickUps”
  • Desk Push-Ups

WALKING AROUND THE OFFICE
SITTING ON A STABILITY BALL
STANDING UP WHILE YOU WORK
USING THE STAIRS FOR EVERY TRIP

today health office

Read the whole article here.

________________________________________________________________

**TREE NEWS**  (which is always important because trees are awesome!)

🙂

Some ecologists at the University of British Columbia wondered:

Can trees actually communicate with each other?

Apparently so…

talinking trees

________________________________________________________________

I really loved Day 11 (yesterday/Thursday) of the Ruth study from SheReadsTruth.

day 11

I’ve been going through some tough stuff lately and this Ruth study has been like a good friend holding my hand. I have a hard time talking about it because…well, you know that old saying “beating a dead horse“? That’s what it feels like to talk about it. My friend told me the other night to just keep praying through it, as we all have that one thing that keeps us on our knees.

She didn’t know how much truth I heard in her words because I  had not shared how I completely lost it just earlier that day. The anxiety of it all had become too much and the physical effects of it were taking me over. I started crying (like uncontrollable/ridiculous crying) and, truly, all I could do was fall down to my knees and pray.

The situation isn’t any better yet, but at least I got the peace I begged for that morning. And I trust Him…somehow this is going to work for good, even if it hurts for awhile.

________________________________________________________________

Eight Secrets to Successful Self-Promotion and Building Your Own Brand

By the always awesome Marie Forleo. (I’ve loved this chick for a long time!)

build your brand

________________________________________________________________

This coffee shop in North Dakota that operates on the “Honor System” – The Vault cafe. 

vault cafe

________________________________________________________________

10 Ways to Seduce a Writer     (and all of them are spot-on)

10 ways

________________________________________________________________

This fantastic truth.

Screenshot_2014-06-24-19-26-40-1

Don’t forget that.   Seriously.

_______________________________________________________

And the reading for this week has (still) been: 

Layout 1

 

letting go of your limitations

 

real-jamie-snyder

_______________________________________________________

For the good stuff I shared elsewhere:

Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Instagram

___________
© Danielle Hewitt (of Loving A Fit Life) and DanielleHewitt.com (including LovingAFitLife.com) 2011 – 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Danielle Hewitt and DanielleHewitt.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

One thought on “What’s Good? On June 27th…

  1. Pingback: What’s good? On September 5th! – Danielle Hewit

Leave a Reply

