Posted in The Week In Wellness

What’s Good? On July 11th…

Notes from the last two weeks:

  1. Facebook is amazing in terms of it’s uncanny ability to facilitate total destruction from absolutely nothing. Amazing, I tell you.
  2. Finding any sort of lump in your boob is horrifying. HORRIFYING. Waiting on hormones, appointments, etc also really sucks.
  3. There is no sense in pretending to be okay. But I do it anyway.
  4. Deliver Us From Evil is not even close to as scary as the preview makes it look. And I am a wuss about scary movies. My sleep wasn’t disturbed at all, let alone “for weeks”.
  5. Heart-shaped sunglasses bring me great joy and mono-kinis are the coolest in swimwear.
  6. I don’t know what else to call them so I am calling them prayer cards. Every time I come across a verse, or some scripture art, or a prayer that touches me – I either write it down or print it out. Then I use clear packing tape to sort of “laminate” them with a piece of cardstock used as backing. Then I shove them in my purse so I can look at and read through them whenever needed. Which is like, a lot. These things are getting me through life right now. Not even kidding.

_________________________________________________________

This.

_________________________________________________________

Can I implore you, beg you, plead with you…to stop drinking soda?
To stop giving it to your kids?

 Nobody needs this junk.

strawberry

_________________________________________________________

I am absolutely fascinated by this whole micro-living thing.

This tiny house, complete with separate teenager quarters, is awesome.

tiny-house-cabin2

_________________________________________________________

17 Death-Defying Photos to Make Your Heart Skip a Beat!

couple washington

_________________________________________________________

Summer is for swimming. 

Here are some pretty awesome places in the United States to do just that:

swimming hole

And this spot in Cancun just earned its way on to my bucket list:

xcaret

_________________________________________________________

And something to think about.

pro-life

_________________________________________________________

 

For the good stuff I shared elsewhere:

Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Instagram

___________
© Danielle Hewitt (of Loving A Fit Life) and DanielleHewitt.com (including LovingAFitLife.com) 2011 – 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Danielle Hewitt and DanielleHewitt.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Author:

Integrative Nutrition Holistic Health Coach. Jesus Follower. Reader. Writer. Yogini. Girl Boss. I'm into love, balance, growth, laughter, exploring, fitness, coffee, and trees. ;)

Leave a Reply

