Posted in The Week In Wellness

What’s good? On August 29th…

I know it has been a little quiet around here over the last several weeks. I did not feel much like posting because I was going through some tough stuff that I did not want to share about here, and also did not want to try to write through as if everything was all hunky-dorey.

But after some major wise counsel, a boatload of prayer, the grace of God and a miracle that I am still watching unfold, along with some serious dig-in-deep-and-move-this-mountain kind of faith – I am happy to report that things are looking up. Way, way, way up!

That said, let’s get to the [shorter than normal] list of cool stuff that I came across this week.

______________________________________________________________________

These two new spots just added to my bucket list!

The California Wigwam Hotel (that looks strikingly similar to the Cozy Cone Motel from Cars!)  🙂

cozy cone

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Ohio State Reformatory (What a fantastically creepy-cool place!) 

OSR

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________

 The Strange and Curious Tale of the Last True Hermit

I found this man’s story to be absolutely fascinating… 

the-last-hermit-gq-magazine-september-2014-life-01

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Where is he now?

Apparently doing a “remarkable job” of following his court orders and easing back into society. 

Personally – I was totally on-board for the Kickstarter idea to help the man get back to his woodland home.

I hope he really is okay. My heart goes out to him.

______________________________________________________________________

This is totally my favorite song right now. 

______________________________________________________________________

AS FOR BOOKS…

Just last week I finished this little piece of awesomeness. I do not know what in the world took me so long to get around to reading it, but it definitely lived up to the hype!

My hubby likes to find the movie versions of books after I read them and Life of Pi was no different. I must say – the movie was almost exactly like the book. Only slight details changed in how the tiger feeding happened, and he never went blind in the movie like he did in the book, but it was otherwise nearly verbatim.

life of pi

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In the rotation right now is:

The Nesting Place

the nesting place

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Power of a Praying Wife

The Power of a Praying Wife: Prayer & Study Guide

the power of a praying wife

 

 

 

 

 

 

And last but not least, the hubby and I started Devotions for a Sacred Marriage last week.

devotions for a sacred marriage

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 I hope you enjoy a very, very happy Labor Day weekend filled with all kinds of end-of-summer-back-to-school-barbecue fun!!! 

___________
© Danielle Hewitt (of Loving A Fit Life) and DanielleHewitt.com (including LovingAFitLife.com) 2011 – 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Danielle Hewitt and DanielleHewitt.com with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Author:

Integrative Nutrition Holistic Health Coach. Jesus Follower. Reader. Writer. Yogini. Girl Boss. I'm into love, balance, growth, laughter, exploring, fitness, coffee, and trees. ;)

Leave a Reply

