Tuesday Review: Spring Field Tea Garden

I am probably definitely a little late on this (as you can see from the holiday decor in my pics), but the place was great, so better late than never!

Today’s review is about the adorable Spring Tea Garden at the Spring Field Banquet Center in Fullerton.

This place was absolutely delightful! We went for the Spring Tea Luncheon and much to my delight, we each got our own pot of tea. I chose the Bombay Chai and my friend chose the Passion Fruit Black (if I remember correctly) and whether I remember her choice or not, we both loved our selection. And when I had finished myΒ entire pot, they re-filled me with hot water soΒ I got to enjoy it all over again. Yay!

The sandwiches, fruit, and mini-desserts were all totally yummy. And that Devon Cream….mmmmm, no words. Just MMMM! I don’t keep that stuff in my house because I prefer that my jeans fit me. πŸ˜‰ Β Seriously though, it was all really good.

IMG_20141129_214653

IMG_20141129_175534IMG_20141129_180252IMG_20141129_180415

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WHO?

You! And you bestie, or mom, or sister, or whoever. Seems like a girl thing, but I suppose there’s plenty of dudes who might want to go for tea too. So whoever you like. I would personally keep it small, like 2-5 people. But whatever suits your fancy.

WHAT?

Afternoon Tea. (obviously) $18.95 per person on the weekends and $15.95 on Thursdays and Fridays.

WHEN?

Thursday through Sunday, from 10:00am to 4:00pm.

WHERE?

501 N. Harbor Blvd.
Fullerton, CA 92832

New Picture

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

WHY?

Because it is one of the few things I have described as “lovely” in my life and sincerely meant it. And after I described it as such, my friend Melanie who I was talking to said “you know, we don’t do enough ‘lovely’ things anymore” and she is precisely right. We really don’t. Life gets too busy and crazy and wacky, which pushes all the “lovely” stuff aside. So take an hour or two, grab your BFF, and go have tea. It really is quite nice.Β Lovely, even. πŸ˜‰

___________
Β© Danielle Hewitt (ofΒ Loving A Fit Life)Β and DanielleHewitt.com (includingΒ LovingAFitLife.com)Β 2011 – 2016. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Danielle HewittΒ and DanielleHewitt.comΒ with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

Leave a Reply

